Respect Award

Clarion Alley 2012

Clarion Alley 2012


The wonderful Dr. Rex has been kind enough to nominate me for the Respect Award:


The “Respect Award” is a personal award, made by Robert Goldstein, for fellow bloggers who consistently reach out to other bloggers, offer support, are kind, struggle to understand differences in people, and who treat themselves and other people with kindness and respect.

You don’t have to do anything for this award.

You can choose to copy the Award Picture and give the award to the people who have earned your respect or you can do nothing.

This is a way of saying thank you.

You have earned my respect.


I am touched beyond words to have the respect of this wonderful, caring, thoughtful woman, whom I am privileged to call “friend”.


My own nominees for this award are:

  1. RoSy
  2. Rajogapol
  3. Crowing Crone Joss
  4. Xena
  5. Petchary
  6. Inavukic
  7. The Wine Wankers
  8. SeaAngel4444
  9. InsaneOwl
  10. Michael Lai
  11. Petrel41
  12. ValentineLogar


Grateful Blogger Award

Nicetobeme has nominated me for the Grateful Blogger Award .  I am so glad to have her in my WordPress Family and grateful to accept this award
image1To accept Grateful Blogger Award You need to follow the rules:
Thank the person who nominated you, including link to their blog. List at least 5 things that you are thankful for. Nominateat least 5 bloggers who you are thankful for – check they are willing to accept this award. Optional: Display the Grateful Blogger Award badge in your award acceptance post
What I am grateful for:
1. I am grateful for that WordPress provides a place for us to write
2. I am grateful for the my WordPress family, because each and every one of you mean a great deal to me.
3. I am grateful for the opportunity to maybe change someone’s life with my words, because if you change a life you change the world
4. I am grateful that I now live in the South of the US and that winter weather is much easier to survive.
5. I am grateful for all the wonderful things I have learned from my WordPress Family and for all their work.
For the Grateful Blogger Award I nominate:


  1. Moorbey
  2. Valentine Logar
  3. Dr. Rex
  4. Osarobohenry
  5. silentlyheardonce
  6. The John Liming Report
  7. sweetwillowman
  8. The Poetry Channel
  9. Joanne Corey
  10. Chaos and Order

The Dedicated Blogger Award



Blogging, some say, is losing ground on the Internet.  Many people are now using Twitter or Snapchat or Instagram to convey their thoughts, leaving the more ‘old-fashioned’ blog behind.

But there are those who understand that, sometimes, a long form is best.  Who know that it takes time, and craft, and WORDS as well as images to convey a thought, and to start a conversation.


This Award is dedicated to those bloggers who consistently provide wisdom, inspiration, kindness, gentleness and truth to the world through their blogs.

This is a my “thank you” to you.  Please, pass it on!

  1. Dr. Rex
  2. Maxima
  3. seaangel4444
  4. Crowing Crone Joss
  5. Xena
  6. Michael Lai
  7. Sedge808
  8. Nataliescarberry
  9. john flanagan
  10. David
  11. Graham in Hats
  12. heartafire
  13. The V-Pub
  14. inavukic
  15. hurthealer


Premio Dardos Award

I want to say thank you to Wilson Agaba, who was kind enough to nominate me for the Premio Dardos Award.


His blog is definitely worth checking out.

The Premio Dardos Award exists to acknowledge the values that every blogger shows in their effort to transmit cultural, ethical, literary, and personal values every day. These stamps were created with the intention of promoting fraternization between bloggers, a way of showing affection and gratitude for work that adds value to the Web.

The rules are simple: You can accept the award by posting it on your blog along with the name of the person that has granted the award and a link to his or her blog. Include the image of the “Premios Dardos” in the post. Pass the award to another 15 blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgement!

My nominees are:

  1.  Dr. Rex
  2. Inavukic
  3. Xena
  4. Rellick
  5. Willowdot21
  6. BusyMindThinking
  7. lobotero
  8. Petrel41
  9. Ivon Prefontaine
  10. Maverick
  11. Wandering Professor
  12. Moorbey
  13. Petchary
  14. ProfessionsForPeace
  15. LucidGypsy
  16. NewsFerret
  17. Return of the Modern Philosopher

The Power of Words Award

I have designed this award because so many feel they can’t change the world. They can. You can. Your words, your blog can educate, raise awareness, change opinions and raise spirits. Through your blog you are reaching people you may never have effected any other way.


So this is for all who click away on the computer with a heart full of love, kindness, compassion and caring. For all of you who write to correct wrongs and injustices. For all of you who work to bring light into our world and hope to people’s lives. You are all heroes in my book. Please accept this heart-felt award and pass it on to those in your WordPress family who deserve it. Let’s keep it going for the entire year. May it inspire all with light, words, and love for the human family.

You all know how much I hate rules, so please just:

  • post the award on your blog
  • thank the person who gave it to you
  • pass it on to those whom you deem worthy
  • let your nominees know

The first ever nominees of the Power of Words Award are:

  1. Xena
  2. IvonPrefontaine
  3. Professions for Peace
  4. Petchary
  5. Inavukic
  6. ValentineLogar
  7. The English Professor at Large
  8. Dr. Rex

Versatile Blogger award

The wonderful, talented, funny GillsWriting has nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award.


I am touched and honored to be nominated for this, and particularly — to use Gill’s own phrase — tickled pink to know that he thinks 3 random blogs on my sight will show you Versatility.  (And I can say Tickled Pink, as I am a grandmother! Nine times.)

I encourage you to go to Gill’s blog and check him out.  He is funny, and witty (which is harder) and well worth you time!  I have never been disappointed by his writing.  Not once.  Ever.

This Award has rules, of course, and the rules are this:

1)  Show the award on your blog

2) Thank the person who nominated you
3) Share seven facts about yourself
4) Nominate ten blogs
5) Link your nominees’ blogs, and let them know

  1. The reason my Blog is called IdealisticRebel is am a Rebel, and don’t like (or usually follow) rules, and I am Idealistic — I still believe in love, and peace and the basic goodness in each of us.
  2. I believe that “the Sun’ll come out Tomorrow.  You can bet your bottom dollar that, tomorrow, there’ll be sun”
  3. I like musicals
  4. I’ve never worried about my house blowing away in a storm, because the weight of the books alone will hold it to the ground.
  5. The walls in my house look like a museum gallery — full of art and light and beauty.
  6. I’m very fond of asparagus.
  7. I think winter sucks.

I am nominating the following people for this award:

  1. LadyPinkRose
  2. Petchary
  3. EuropasiceWolf
  4. Busymindthinking
  5. HitandRun1964
  6. John Flanagan
  7. A curious mind
  8. Maverick
  9. HeartaFire
  10. writersdream9
  11. poojycat
  12. dear kitty




Hearts As One Drum Award

Kim Gosselin was so kind to give me this award, created by SueDreamwalker.  Kim is another of the wonderful, giving, loving bloggers here on WordPress who so deserve this award, which was designed for those who use love and compassion in their blogs to change the world for the better.




“Within their posts whether it be through Poem or Word

Caring for others is a must for this Award

Be it through laughter or Humour

Photograph or Story

Love and Compassion

Are Mandatory”  *Sue Dreamwalker

My nominees are:

  1. Rising Hawk
  2. MirrorObscura
  3. Tienny, the story teller
  4. Brenda Davis Harsham
  5. Xena
  6. Petchary
  7. Irinadim
  8. Sedge808
  9. ScrapperJude Designs